Short stories

The truth about desire – Kate’s story

I always thought I was like every other modern day woman. I was smart, sassy, sexy and thanks to my mother who banged the importance of reading in my head from a very early age, well educated.
Little did I know how little I really knew until I met Tommy one day at church. Boy oh boy! One look at Tommy nearly knocked me of my grand stilletos and messed with my senses. Senses I didn’t even knew I had because I never had a serious liking in any male in all my twenty-one years.
Tommy was just nicely put together with short but untidy brown hair and the strangest mix of green and brown eyes that was covered by long lashes and he had the prettiest, most kissable lips I have ever seen.
When he came to sit next to me in church my heart nearly sky rocketed out of my chest. When he started talking to me I found myself dumbstruck. I guess it’s the old love and first sight thing. Pretty cliche I know.
We had our first date almost a week afterwards and slowly things started to progress into something so serious I was almost consumed by it. The first time we held hands during a movie we watched I was feeling that magical sparks by his touch. I couldn’t concentrate on the rest of the movie. The first time Tommy kissed me I nearly combusted in spontanious flames or atleast that was what it was feeling like.
I had great trouble to stop thinking about ripping his clothes of because my mother said it was indecent and immoral to want a man. To her thinking females where placed on earth purely for males satisfaction.
That caused great confusion in my mind because if it was true then why would a man be bothered with marriage? Nonetheless I kept myself in control even though it was really, really hard.
We got married two years after we have met.
When all the doodaa were finished and we went to our hotel I became very nervous. I was all alone with Tommy and I really didn’t know what to expect. My darling mother just told me to do whatever Tommy wanted to do but not to expect any pleasure comming from ‘It’. My friends said I must go with the flow and enjoy ‘It’. 
‘It’ being sex ofcourse and being raised in a strict christian home I didn’t really know what sex was. Mom made sure that whatever sexual scenes I might have encountered while watching television was fake meaning that it wasn’t as enjoyable as the actors portrayed it to be.
On my wedding night I stood in the bathroom, looking at myself in the mirror. I was dressed only in a flimsy white lacey nightgown with matching botoms and it was almost see through. I really felt out of it. No man has ever seen me like that before. I mean I was like pratically naked…
“Kate?” Tommy said after he knocked on the door, “Are you ever going to get out of the bathroom?”
I gulped before answering, “Uhm…yes…I supose,”
I grabbed the matching robe of the flimsy set that was supose to be nighties. I made sure every part of my anatomy was covered as best as it could be covered. I was feeling a bit like a trapped bird or worse like a prisoner that was going to be executed.
“What do we do now?” I asked Tommy nervously when I found enough courage to leave the bathroom.
To my surprise the room was dimly lit with candles making the room burst in different shades of exotic reds and instrumental music was playing softly in the background.
“We just take it slow and see what happens,” Tommy answered the question that I forgot about.
He walked slowly towards me with two glasses of wine. He kissed me gently on the lips before he handed me one of the glasses.
“I know you are nervous Kate. I am too,” he admitted.
“Nervous is somewhat of an understatement,” I said after I took a sip of the wine he gave me, “I don’t really know what to do.”
“Well let’s start with this,” he whispered softly before he bent his head to kiss me.
The kiss started with him teasing my lips with sugar sweet kisses before he took control and kissed me like he never had before. Fire of pure desire burned from within me and before long I was consumed by it.
Without breaking our kiss he gently undressed me, driving me insane with his touches. He only broke the kiss when he pulled the skimpy nightdress over my head.
I barely had time to catch my breath when he started kissing me again. But this time our lips weren’t locked for long. His mouth went to my neck where he kissed me below the ear, then it went lower. I nearly burst out of my skin when his mouth closed around my nipple. The unknown sensation was driving me wild. Just when I thought I couldn’t take it any longer his mouth trailed further downwards. His tongue danced around my navel a bit before he went further. I nearly bolted off the bed when his tongue reached my most private place. I was caught in limbo. I wanted to beg for mercy but at the same time I didn’t want him to stop. When the ultimate feeling of pure ecstasy came it was like an explosion from deep within me. It left me craving for more and Tommy didn’t dissapoint me. He entered me gently at first but I was so overwhelmed by desire that I didn’t feel any pain at all. It was bliss each time our bodies met in rhythm to the union of our love sending us higher and higher untill it felt like we were freefalling.
Much later when we were just lying in each others arms I asked him how he did that and his answer was simple. When loving someone with all that you have everything will follow naturally.

Copyright  © 2013 by Angie Pret.

Standard

Leave a Reply

